Vathikkalu Vellaripravu Lyrics: Vathikkalu Vellaripravu Song from Sufiyum Sujatayum is sung by Arjun Krishna, Nithya Mammen, Zia Ul Haq and composed by M Jayachandran featuring Dev Mohan, Aditi Rao Hydari.

Song: Vathikkalu Vellaripravu
Movie: Sufiyum Sujatayum (2020)
Singer(s): Arjun Krishna, Nithya Mammen, Zia Ul Haq
Music : M Jayachandran
Lyricist(s): BK Harinarayanan, Shafi Kollam(Hindi)
Starring: Jayasurya, Dev Mohan, Aditi Rao Hydari
Music Label: Friday Music Company

Vathikkalu Vellaripravu Song Lyrics

Vathikkalu vellaripravu
Vaaku kondu muttanu kettu

Vathikkalu vellaripravu
Vaaku kondu muttanu kettu
Thulliyamin ullil vannu
Neeyam kadalu
Priyane neeyam kadalu

Ya maula maula ilhamlena
Ya habina hubanlena
Maula maula ilhamlena
Ya habina hubanlena

Vathikkalu vellaripravu
Vaaku kondu muttanu kettu

Kaatu pole vattam vachu
Kannidayil mutham vachu
Shwasamaake thee nirachu
Neeyenna rooh rooh

Njaval pazha kannimakkunne
Mayilaanchi kaadu
Atharinte kuppi thuranne
Mulla basaru

Dhikkaru moolana thathakalundu
Muthukalayava chollanath enthu
Utharamund othiriyund
Premathin thund
Priyane premathin thund

Vathikkalu vellaripravu
Vaakku kondu muttanu kettu

Neer chuzhiyil mungiyittu
Kaal kolussil vannu thottu
Velli meenaai minnanund
Neeyenna rooh rooh

Jinn palli muttath vanne
Manja velicham
Vethanayum thenn thulliyaakum
Prema thelicham

Ullu nirachoru thaalinakathu(akathu)
Enneyiduthu kurichoru kaththu
Thannu ninakku onnu thurakku
Njan innoreedu
Priyane njan innoreedu

Vathikkalu vellaripravu
Vaakku kondu muttanu kettu

Ya maula maula ilhamlena
Ya habina hubanlena
Maula maula ilhamlena
Ya habina hubanlena

Vathikkalu Vellaripravu Lyrics

Sujata (Aditi Rao Hydari) is an innate mute single daughter of Mallikarjunan (Siddique) and Kamala (Kalarenjini). She’s also a talented Kathak dancer in the village. Sujata is from a Hindu family. One day Sujata gets on a bus to her village where she meets Sufi (Dev Mohan), a whirling dervish and a Muslim scholar who returns after an expedition to meet his Ustad. There he accidentally loses his misbaha (prayer beads), which Sujatha returns to him. Later one day Sufi gifts this misbaha to Sujata which itself was a gift from his mother. Soon after, both of them fall in love with each other and the couple decides to elope but her father gets her married off to a well-do-to NRI Rajeev (Jayasurya), in Dubai. Bearing in mind that inter-faith relationships are mostly fraudulent Love Jihad cases attempted at conversion, Sujata’s father argued with Ustad about the consequences of Love. Five years have passed since and she thinks that she’s left that love in her past.

Sufi returns to the village from nowhere after ten long years. Ustad is now no more. Sufi visits the grave of Ustad at the mosque cemetery. Imam (Mamukkoya) finds him at the grave and invites him inside. Sufi gives out the call to prayer and gathers people but unfortunately, he passes away during that prayer. Sujata gets devastated by the call bringing the death news of Sufi. Her husband Rajeev decides to bring her back to the village to attend the burial. They could reach for the funeral only after the body of Sufi was on the process of burial however Rajeev pays a visit at the grave since females aren’t allowed inside.

Later that evening Rajeev realises that he has lost his passport and after searching for it everywhere, he concludes that it could’ve fallen from his pocket into the grave. Rajeev and his father-in-law Mallikarjunan decides to unearth the grave together with their tenant Kumaran. But the trio ends up bickering each other when they couldn’t find anything. Meanwhile, Sujatha arrives there with the passport which she had hidden for her to return the misbaha, once the grave is unearthed.



Sufiyum Sujatayum
Soundtrack album by

M Jayachandran
Released 16 July 2020
Recorded July 2020
Venue Ernakulam
Genre Feature Film Soundtrack
Length 10:22
Producer Vijay Babu ameenoddin

The film’s soundtrack and film score were composed by M Jayachandran. The soundtrack runs for over nineteen minutes and has seven tracks; sung by Sudeep Palanad, Nithya Mammen and Amrutha Suresh. Manoj Yadav and B. K. Harinarayanan were the lyricists.

Track listing

All music is composed by M Jayachandran.

No. Title Writer(s) Performer(s) Length
1. “Vathikkalu Vellaripravu” B K Harinarayanan Nithya Mammen, Arjun Krishna 04:13
2. “Alhamdulillah” B K Harinarayanan Sudeep Palanad, Amrutha Suresh 05:05
3. “Doorie” Manoj Yadav Madhuvanthi Narayanan 02:30